Map of wineries

Somontano is bordered to the north by the counties of Sobrarbe and Ribagorza, coming into contact in the west with the county of Hoya de Huesca, in the south with the county of Monegros and in the west with the county of Litera.

The production area of Somontano is located mainly in the county of the same name, made up of 43 municipalities. Its central location in the geographical heart of the province of Huesca, perfectly equidistant from its two ends, gives it enormous functional value in the most powerful socioeconomic axis of the province, at the crossroads of Aragon-Catalonia and Navarra-Basque country.